Naming Principles Commission Roster

The members of the Naming Principles Commission conducted their work during the 2021-2022 academic year.

Members of the Commission included faculty, staff, student, and alumni representatives, selected by their respective representative bodies. The Commission membership was as follows:

  • Kenneth S. Anderson, ’17, L’20, Alumni Representative
  • Jeff A. Brown, M.D., R’85, Trustee
  • Christy Coleman, Executive Director, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation, Co-Chair
  • Kimberly M. Edwards, CG’13, Director of Technology Services, Law Library, Staff Representative
  • Jordyn Lofton, ’22, Student Representative
  • S. Georgia Nugent, Ph.D., Trustee
  • John A. Roush, Ph.D., Trustee, Co-Chair
  • Julietta Singh, Ph.D., Associate Professor of English and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Faculty Representative
  • Wendell L. Taylor, L’98, Trustee

Special Advisor

  • Edward L. Ayers, Ph.D., President Emeritus

Staff to the Commission

  • Ann Lloyd Breeden, Ph.D., Vice President and Secretary
  • Molly Field, Director of Board Operations